# Collaboration

# Slideshow

During video calls and conferences, users can not only see and hear each other but also share images. To do it, take the following steps:

  1. In the control panel, tap the /client-ios/media/gui/control_panel/slideshow/en.png button.

  2. Press the Send slide button to start selecting images on your device.

/client-ios/media/send_slide/en.png
  1. After that, tap the image to view it. The My currently broadcasted slide caption will be displayed at the bottom of the slide.

  2. To stop sharing images, tap Stop. To return to the conference window, tap the Done button.

According to Apple's security policy, when HTTPS connection is configured for TrueConf Server, you can share images only if a commercial certificate is used on the server.

# Viewing a slideshow

When the user, you are talking to, starts a slideshow or content sharing in a separate video stream, a miniature copy of the shared content will be displayed:

/client-ios/media/view_slideshow_small/en.png

In a few seconds, this miniature will be hidden under the /client-ios/media/ gui/control_panel/slideshow/en.png button. There will be a red dot indicating that content is shared now: /client-ios/media/gui/control_panel/view_slideshow//en.png. Tap on this dot to enable view mode. Then, tap on a slide as it is shown below (1) to open the content in full screen (2).

/client-ios/media/view_slideshow_large/en.png

If content is shared in the secondary stream, you will be able to view it only in this mode.

To return to the conference window, tap on the shared slide. It will be hidden under the Done button.

# Content sharing

# Start sharing

To enable content sharing during the meeting, press /client-ios/media/gui/control_panel/content/en.png button. You will see a window with Apple's standard screen sharing interface.

/client-ios/media/share_content/en.png

Tap the Start Broadcast button. You will see a countdown timer. You will start sharing your content in three seconds.

You will share the entire screen, including notifications. We recommend that you enable the Do Not Disturb mode to prevent other users from seeing your personal notifications during the meeting.

To do it, open Control Centre and press /client-ios/media/gui/do_not_disturb/en.png.

Please note that if you are using iOS 14 or earlier, this setting disables notifications only when the device is locked. To disable notifications while content sharing, you need to go to Settings → Do Not Disturb and choose Always in the Silence section.

# Stop sharing

You have two options to stop content sharing: right in the TrueConf for iOS/iPadOS application or using the status bar.

# Option 1

  1. In the meeting control panel, tap the /client-ios/media/gui/control_panel/content/en.png button.

  2. You will see a pop-up window with an active countdown timer.

  3. Tap the red status bar and then the Stop button.

/client-ios/media/stop_content_sharing/en.png

# Option 2

Tap the red status bar and then the Stop button.

/client-ios/media/stop_content_sharing_with_status_bar/en.png

Please note that the status bar may look different on different devices, e.g., on a device without FaceID:

/client-ios/media/stop_content_sharing_with_status_bar_line/en.png

# PTZ camera control

To start controlling a PTZ camera of a user, you need to press and hold the user's video window. In the pop-up list, choose the Camera Controls item to display the panel:

/client-ios/media/ptz_control_with_participants/en.png